About us
The Board of 2023/2024

Samantha Belderbos


I’m Samantha, 21 years old. I’m doing a bachelor in nursing at InHolland. During my childhood I started gymnastics, after taking a 6 year break I decided to continue my gymnastics journey at STAH. The atmosphere within the association is what makes STAH feel like home to me. I have been a part of the association for a little over two years now and have met a lot of amazing friends through STAH. With all the unique and talented people in the association there is never a dull moment. After being the Secretary last year I’m very proud to be able to fulfill the position of Chair this year. I hope to be able to help STAH grow even bigger and am very excited to see what this coming year will bring to both the association and the members!

Andras Krisztian Gacsbaranyi

My name is Rush and quite fittingly I am always in a rush. On the board, I take the responsibility of the secretary. In my 26 years, I played through my physics studies and now I am working as a PhD student. I have taught many kinds and adults in Trampoline and Parkour. I originate from Hungary, did my education in Germany, and in 2023 I ended up in Amsterdam. STAH is the perfect place for me to immerse myself in Dutch culture and make some friends along the way!

Joffrey Straub

Hello everyone, I'm Joffrey Straub. I am fairly new to gymnastics, but I quickly discovered that the sport and the people at STAH are great fun. I have completed my bachelor's degree in psychobiology and am now taking some additional electives to follow the master's degree in Human Movement Sciences next year. In this more relaxed year I decided to help STAH by taking on a position on the board as treasurer.

Pim Schouten

Internal Commisioner

My name is Pim and I'm a first year student of the master neurobiology at the university of Amsterdam. Before I joined STAH I had never done any gymnastics in my life. I used to play baseball and after which I did some martial arts. I randomly joined an open training with a friend a year ago and the community here was so nice that I never left. I aim to contribute to this association so that more people can have the same experience that I had when I first started :)


Aron Whitehead

External Commisioner

Hi I'm Aron and I'm 22 years old, currently in my first year of MSc Earth Sciences at the UvA. I am very excited to take the role of external commissioner this year, where I will handle all matters between our association and people outside of STAH. Before I joined, I had no experience in gymnastics, only a little in calisthenics and lifting weights. And now, after being a member for two years, I am a pro (somewhat). I also met many great people and quickly felt like I wanted to contribute more. This year I want to focus on growing our association, as well as just having a nice time by enjoying training sessions, competitions and other activities with our members.


In the season of 2017-2018 STAH was founded by Jaana Kaismo, Kimberley Thomas, and Noémie Monteiro. STAH is the first student gymnastics association from Amsterdam and we are very proud of this fact. These three showed a lot of dedication and persistence and were able to officially get STAH registered as association at the Kamer van Koophandel on the 27th of March 2018. 

In het seizoen 2017-2018 is STAH opgericht door Jaana Kaismo, Kimberley Thomas en Noémie Monteiro. STAH is de eerste Amsterdamse studenten turnvereniging en daar zijn wij erg trots op. Deze drie toppers hebben binnen een jaar veel inzet getoond en een succesvolle vereniging opgezet. STAH is sinds 
27 maart 2018 officieel ingeschreven als vereniging bij Kamer van Koophandel. 

Bestuur 5
Bestuursjaren: 2022-2023

Voorzitter: Maximilian Smécz
Secretaris: Samantha Belderbos
Penningmeester: Nathan de Bruin
Commissaris intern/extern: Jelke Hoogzaad
Commissaris Wedstrijd: Hannah Min

Bestuur 4
Bestuursjaren: 2021-2022 

Voorzitter: Cinzia Hooijer
Secretaris: Charlotte Jansen
Penningmeester: Ruben van Erp
Commissaris intern/extern: Kadri-Liis Tammearu

Commissaris extern: Laura Cornet

Bestuur 3 

Bestuursjaar: 2020-2021

Voorzitter: Rowanna van den Bosch
Secretaris: Ruben van Erp
Penningmeester: Rebecca Sengers 
Commissaris intern/extern: Keira Zieboll 
Commissaris Wedstrijd: Charlotte Jansen

Bestuur 2 

Bestuursjaar: 2019-2020

Voorzitter: Marieke Leijten
Secretaris: Isabeau Welmer 
Penningmeester: Charlotte Smith 
Commissaris intern: Jonelle Marasigan
Commissaris PR: Jaana Kaismo  

Bestuur 1
Bestuursjaren: 2017-2019 

Voorzitter: Jaana Kaismo 
Secretaris: Kimberley Thomas 
Penningmeester: Noémie Monteiro